This is the tribute to my sambo classes.
First, how I got there. I actually wrote in the survey that I want to have chess or big tennis as my PE. Ok, a friend of mine told me sambo would be cool as well. I've put it there after my first choices. You can guess what happened next.
Second, the competitions. I've participated in one only. I lost. Been avoiding them since then. Regret it.
Third, the strength. Well, not only the strength of my body, but my reaction has also improved. Plus now I can at least try to hurt the person, who'll want to hurt me. Beside the sport aspect, it was about self-defense, too.
Fourth, the experience. It was fun, it hurt, I suffocated once and could not stop the tears after that. Well, sambo surely was one of the things that made my character.
Fifth, the trainer. He is da man. I'll never forget his enthusiasm and inspirational speeches and humorous remarks and everything else. I am really grateful.
That's it. That's what two years of sambo was for me.
Of course, I will forget how we skipped the classes of sambo to eat in the canteen or just skipped them because had something else to do. I will forget my bruises. I will forget, and have already forgotten something else that might have been there... But that's what a human is. He is meant to forget.
I have got zachot for sambo today. Yay.
Monday, May 17, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment