Today we were told that as soon as we graduate, we will become old people. We won't tell this mysterious "I am a student", but change it for boring "I work".
Anyhow, I don't feel very much like a student any more. I mean, yeah, I can skip classes like I'd never skip work. But that's not what it means to be a student, is it?
I was damn good today at the Uni. And it felt right. It felt as if I was someone with weight, someone mighty and... I read too much Max Frei lately and get those ideas of my own greatness.
This week I've spent 36 hours non-stop with my boyfriend. We played lots of UT3 (greed and titans are cool!), watched some anime and slept for a long time. Damn, it's too cold outside to even sit near a window, so being under the blanket is the best way to survive.
We also watched HP7.1 this Tuesday. Yet again I was irritated with his "everything sucks". And one of the most offending things was about J. Rowling's writing. Her writing is good, so his critics of her style and plot was so thin-grounded that it drove me mad. Anyway, the less we talk, the better I feel. At least, I became less serious about all this stuff. I am not yet sure that it is a good thing.
Thursday, December 2, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment