Yup, today I went shopping to find some presents for New Year. I did all I could. Plus I bought the book online for a friend because I did not find it in the bookshop I went today (bought a few books for presents). It's sort of fulfilling to do some crazy stuff for stupid presents which can be substituted with an excuse and anything else. I'll have to go to another big bookshop somewhere between my semester works/exams to pick up the book. It's Max Frei, if you are interested. And the book is simply deficit because it was published some years ago, and Frei is popular, and the only publisher is Amfora. Well, no, I am not sure there is a sound explanation for the fact that I could not find the book, nor could my friend (that's why I am so eager to find it for her). Plus, I feel I have to do that, because I'm reading Frei as well, and I have borrowed every book from my friend, so I'll actually read this very book - eventually.
And I have found that cool shop with all kind of neat stuff! It's superb and it's located in my favourite area of the city. I bought a present for mum and Yui (for her birthday, which is tomorrow!) there.
Tomorrow I promised to be at work as early as possible, so I'll have to wake up at 7 a.m. and storm out of the house asap. But here I am at 1 a.m. sitting at my computer, drying my hair (still no hairdryer - it's at parents' home).
This time before exams is always the time of regrets. Thoughts like "I could have done better at the classes" are always on the mind. Nah, I guess I'll have to do all that traditional way: learn everything on the night of the exam/semester work. Huh, the panic mode is being turned on inside of me with this creepy feeling in the stomach (or is this pregnancy? - I'll learn that tomorrow morning, if I don't oversleep).
So~ I'm sleeping on the sofa in my clothes again. Just because. No reason. I'll go hunting for socks in the other room now, so that's it.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment