Wednesday, December 31, 2008

My 2008 year: Credits

It's hat time of a year when you can't help thinking about all the stuff that has happened during the year and make some reasons to change yourself or to be relaxed and satisfied.
My, my... I liked this year, it was kind of stressful, but fun.
So, the things I have accomplished this year (the monster I've become, yup):
  1. I finished my school and entered the University of my dreams;
  2. I made a lot of new acquaintances and became more sociable which gave me so a lot of stress and frustration that I felt sick from time to time;
  3. I kind of lied to everybody including myself and I'm still doing this - mostly to not let them know what I really think of them, which irritates me;
  4. I became a looser;
  5. I was turned down by a girl;
  6. I began unhappy and unsatisfying and good-for-nothing relationships with a guy and finished them as soon as it was possible;
  7. I learned some new Japanese words;
  8. I gave up on writing and chose watching anime as my main hobby and activity (if it can even be called so);
  9. I became a coward plus my head is shaking as I try to drink in public - don't know why;
  10. I have hallucinations from time to time, but that's not something to talk about, really;
  11. I still like things I liked a lot of time ago;
  12. I tried to change myself and failed plus I tried to give up on anime but see point 8;
  13. I began to live alone and now I have problems communicating with my family plus I lost my bonds with bro, which I never really had;
  14. I watched Code Geass that influenced me quite much but I do not remember when I watched Simoun or anything else which was worth it;
  15. I set up a site on my anime hobby but do not update it frequently enough;
  16. I became less active on blogs as I do not keep passwords in my head and I have a new notebook, which does not have all these cookies;
  17. I am a person of mood, as I can react inadequate when I feel like that;
  18. I did not accomplish all the todos that I set for the year and one of them was 'to think of things to accomplish during the year';
  19. I have experienced a lot, for example, I lost a book from the library;
  20. I read so little that I kind of began to loose my native-language skills;
  21. Ok, I did not learn French and I even worsened my English especially my speaking and pronounciation (haha I did not talk at all at seminars or anything);
  22. I found a person with whom I talk a lot;
  23. I am really a coward to give up on my beloved girl because I think that she will get me down in my life cause she seems to be unconcious about life and she does not care about me and I am not even her friend but I could have become one and I feel sad about it and I hate myself but I try to be f***ing realistic about things, got a problem with it, HUH? ghm;
  24. I became selfish and agressive and 'realistic' as I call it, ok, I suppose, I've matured in the way I did not ever want to;
  25. I became lazy for everything and I do not use (or remember) any good advices from my future husband;
  26. I try to life comfortable and not crush my built castles in the sky though I know that it is all not true and never gonna happen;
  27. I watched a lot of cool films lately (I do not remember watching anything cool at the beginning, but I'm quite sure I did, too);
  28. Well, I will say it again but I gave up on friends that in my point of view were not successful and so I became a bad person, didn't I?
  29. I lost my feelings controlling skills, as I've said I became more aggressive;
  30. I became pretty much a give-uper and I am loosing my war now.
C'est tout, mes amies, c'est tout. Le roi est mort, vive le roi! All hail Lelouch! Haruhi is my god! And Happy New Year, everybody!

Monday, December 1, 2008

Problems

I have a lot of things to think about all the time. So I decided to write them down as when I start to think about them my brain tries to think about all of them at the same moment.

  1. I watch too much anime -> little time left for studying, though I spend much time doing unnecessary things quite frequently (not only anime)
  2. I have lack of sleep -> I oversleep three times a week (often)
  3. I do not learn English properly (so nothing to say about French)
  4. I do not talk at seminars and that might be the problem later
  5. I am getting lazy when it comes to studying and other good things
  6. I do not eat proper food & I do not do enough physical exercises-> I gain weight
  7. I do not read a lot (that comes from the first problem, I guess)
  8. I do not memorize things and that leads to bad memory (I want to improve it but see 5 pr)
  9. And I forgot to go to the library today
Well, those are the main problems that came to my mind just now. So now I know what things I have to improve. Yosh! Gambatte!

Thursday, November 20, 2008

So...

Week 1. Get up at the same time every day. (That requires to go to bed at the same time, too, but...) We will exclude Sundays, just to be sure that I will get enough sleep at least 1 day a week.

My Good Day

Because it really was a good one.
Today I:
  1. Overslept for 1,5 hours in the morning and still made it to the first lecture. Ok, I just have to get up at the same time every day.
  2. went to the lecture of the other professor (actually he reads lectures for the other half of students on the faculty). And he was great! I loved it and had much pleasure listening to him, I wrote a lot, too. I was able to go to the lecture because our lecture on another subject was postponed to Monday.
  3. joined a club of Studying of Foreign Government and Law. It was kinda frustrating because I went there to listen to the speech of Konstantin Schinkarenko, who was ill. Meh. but I guess I'll join the club anyway. Though, I still do not like that woman who is in charge of the club as a professor. Meh, meh. What a weird sound...
  4. now I know how to say 'I like apples' in Japanese. 'Appuru-no suki' or 'Ringo no suki'.
  5. finished watching a Japanese film called "Boku wa Imouto ni Koi wo Suru". I watched anime sometime before, and now that film... I did not go crazy about it anyway, they were weird for my point of view because they just let each other go. And if I were in their places I would never do it. But whatever. Some scenes were pretty nice and romantic.
  6. watched the 8th episode of Toradora! It was good as always. But today just a little bit better.
  7. and I met my old fella, gah =)
As you can see it really was a good day, ne?
I just want to improve myself to some points and I understood that B. Franklin's way may be better that trying everything at the same time. Ben actually had a virtue for a week and he mastered it in that time and then went to another virtue. I'll try something like this. Maybe.

Monday, November 17, 2008

It's that time of the month again...

It is the time of my depression. But now it seems a little different as I did not want to cry - I kept telling myself "It's ok, it's ok, it's ok". I have run out of the reality so far that I cannot see this gate on the horizon from where I've come there. I had to watch a few sad episodes to cry my heart out.
I felt pretty bad when I came home. My body hurts after sambo. I guess I'm not that serious person with good mental system. I become moody quite fast. Though my bad memory helps me not to have a grudge for anyone.
Well, not only that but it also came to my mind that I'm not a genius nor a talent. What am I exactly and what I am capable of doing? I do not know and I do not do anything to challenge myself. I look quite pitiful right now, am I? But I have few people to talk about this and they are not around now. So I'm writing it here. Sorry if it upsets you.
My heart was broken before I knew it could have some feelings. It is pointless to move further. It is not, of course, and these thoughts will go away within a week or so but why do I feel so bad now, knowing all this?
What should I do, huh?
I keep thinking why do I have these periods of depression so frequently. As I recall I had it last month too. Maybe it happens when I do not sleep properly?

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Nothing, really

I just wanted to write here.
I was thinking that I do not have much time on my hands. So, I'd like to revise my priorities.
And I've been working really hard lately.

Sunday, November 9, 2008

My Plans

All my plans end up with one thing - I sleep over or do not do what I am to do. I kinda lack willpower.
*yawns*

Saturday, November 8, 2008

My dilemma

I walked with my friend from the group to see the city fro the hill. It was bautiful, of course. And I talked a lot so now I feel a bit empty.
I did not go home, too. I thought I would do some homework as I have much for the net week, but it is 11 p.m. and I have not done anything (yet). I wanna go home. But I do not want to bring those big books with me. That is a dilemma.
I am just a little... sad. That's all.

Thursday, October 30, 2008

About school

When I was in school I did not like to learn poems and read the aloud in the class. Now I understand that there are some of the poems that I want to read to a lot of people. Like that one by Esenin, that I've learned and did not answer at class (I skipped school on that day - maybe I was ill). But now some of the things I've learned at school come back to me and I remember them from time to time. That's funny and nostalgic.
I jut wonder how I manage all the things? I mean on that week I watched a lot of anime and still had no troubles with University. For example, in two last days I:
1. Watched Genshiken (right, from 5 to 12 episode) + a few episodes of ongoings;
2. Was asked by Polyanskiy (I was happy about it) and prepaired for tomorrow.
So, I guess that my otakuness sometimes does not disturb my learning-process. Yosh! Tomorrow I'm going to the bookshop. And then go home :P

Monday, October 27, 2008

My Apathy

I am quite sad. I have no motivation again. For what should I do those courses? Why be better? Why world-domination? =)
Of course, I will get money from this - not so much, but still. If I do not fail exams, that is.
I have not written here forever. I will think this over and reconsider my behavior :P

Sunday, October 12, 2008

Writing Lectures

Can be tough because of the speed that the lecturer reads material.
So a lot of abbreviations and shortenings are used.
Here is the link for Latin abbreviations:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Latin_abbreviations
Hope, that will help you.

Friday, October 10, 2008

I made a cloud today

There are some fireworks because of the science festival and I just imagined that these sounds are war-like and got goosebumps all over my body. Though, it is over now.
Well, I went at that science festival. It is the third in the city and the second for me. I did not get that excited, though. I liked asus's girl with whom I chatted a little most of all. They had linux on the new asus eee pc 901. That looked cool and now I know that white asuses are beautiful.
Also i did not like it because it was like a show and nothing more. It was 6 p.m. when I got there and people were tired and kinda unfriendly. And I screwed up the efforts of Aviation University because I just haven't noticed that mayor was behind me - I've been reading the paper of the Aviation University at that time. and there were a lot of people, too because of the mayor. I did not quite like it.
I made a cloud, though. There was a machine that made clouds. I felt like I was a creator. Pretty cool, huh? X)
I am so damn tired because of this prof. Cleary's course - I had to make a synopsis yesterday and I've been doing it to the 2 a.m.
And now it is 9 p.m. and I only mad my English courses.
Ah, we had a meeting with our curator of the group and I was late because nobody told me where it would be. It sux. I donno what to do tomorrow. Maybe I'll skip a lecture to read some material on the Theory of Gov and Law. Nah. And then I'll just go home.

Tuesday, October 7, 2008

So

I haven't been writing here for a while, sorry. I am thinking of riting some good article for students, by the way.

Today I got angry as I had to go in the rain twice and I was all wet and soaked.
I went to the library and made the librarian let me go inside with my bag (it is forbidden,though, I do not know why). And I did half of my homework for the next week for one subject. I also took a book for free about constitutions of different foreign countries and borrowed a maths book (ha-ha).
I watched one episode of Nabari no Ou in Japanese and one with English subs. Ok, in the first case I understood about 10% or less of what they were talking, and they talked a lot x_x
Tomorrow I'll go to sambo class and I did not go on Monday but now my cough is better than it was.
That's it I guess.

And don't forget to make a speech for the next British History class.

Another song

by MUSE today.

Follow through
Make your dreams come true
Don't give up the fight
You will be all right
Cause there's no one like you
In the universe

Don't be afraid
What your mind conceives
You should make a stand
Stand up for what you believe
And tonight we can truly say
Together we're invincible

And during the struggle
They will pull us down
But please, please let's use this chance to
Turn things around
And tonight we can truly say
Together we're invincible

Do it on your own
Makes no difference to me
What you leave behind
What you choose to be
and whatever they say
Your soul's unbreakable

And tra-la-la...

They sing it kinda... another way of what you'd think, knowing the words.

Sunday, October 5, 2008

So...

...by the end of the week I have: One non-attestation (we do have those kind of marks for our month work), one minus and bad health.
Damn, I have to live with my choice, I know it, but...

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Motivating song by within temptation

heh. I've been told to listen to it
Stand my ground

I can see
when you stay low nothing happens
Does it feel right ?

Late at night
things I thought I put behind me
haunt my mind

I just know there's no escape now
once it sets it's eyes on you
but I won't run, have to stare it in the eye

Stand my ground, I won't give in
No more denying, I gotta face it
Won't close my eyes and hide the truth inside
If I don't make it, someone else will
Stand My Ground

It's all around
getting stronger, coming closer
into my world

I can feel
that it's time for me to face it
can I take it?

Though this might just be the ending
of the life I held so dear
but I won't run, there's no turning back from here

Stand my ground, I won't give in
No more denying, I gotta face it
Won't close my eyes and hide the truth inside
If I don't make it, someone else will
Stand My Ground

All I know for sure is I'm trying
I will always stand my ground

Stand my ground, I won't give in (I won't give in)
I won't give up (I won't give up)
no more denying, I got to face it
won't close my eyes and hide the truth inside
if I don't make it, someone else will

Stand my ground, I won't give in
No more denying, I gotta face it
Won't close my eyes and hide the truth inside
If I don't make it, someone else will
Stand My Ground.

Uh-uh.

Today (list again cause I'm lazy):
  1. I participated in the intellectual game WWW - what?where?when? as a member of the group called "the seventh feeling" It was fun. Though, I sucked and did not know any answer.
  2. I had the first training of Sambo and I liked it. Sambo is a sport (for those, who don't know it). Though, I did not know how to do most of things.
  3. I ate meat today. Yay!
  4. I got "Excellent" mark at British History. Mua-ha-ha!
Hm. I thought I had more things to tell. Ok then. Bye-nee!

Tuesday, September 30, 2008

Exciting Depression

Today I (yet again it will be a list):

  1. Got prepaired for all the seminars like it was my last chance - I mean I worked so damn good yesterday. And what happened? Nothing. Nothing again. I am quite angry.
  2. My "friend" drank some of my cola from my cup and I wasn't able to drink after him. Grah, I hate it and I don't like him either! So I borrowed the price of cola from him and bought myself another cup.
  3. My computer is slow. That's not what I did today, though.
  4. After I got so disappointed today I watched some episodes of Nodame - a lot of them actually. Meh.
  5. Two guys and me, we searched for a certain room in the main building and that was fun. Totally fun.
  6. My cough is still horrible. My head aches because of it (or because of anime and crying a lot).
  7. Also I rewatched two random episodes of Honey and Clover and listened to some old music, too. So my nostalgia made it even worse.
  8. I ate the whole can of sweet maize and cheese biscuits.
I am depressed. I gave a lot of effort and did not get anything in return. I feel sick. I want to have a good rest.

Sunday, September 28, 2008

links - remove later

http://xiena.tadalist.com/lists
http://www.timeanddate.com/
http://www.rememberthemilk.com/home/xiena/

Exhibitional Day

I've been to the Education UK exhibition today and:
  1. Drank a bottle of good free tea;
  2. Got a lot of information;
  3. Now I have: 3 notebooks and 6 pens and many booklets;
  4. I bought some cosplay things (uhuh, not cosplay, of course that is just for me - I feel like I'm cosplaying Yoite in that kind of coat and in that hat) and I bought a new jacket and new sneakers;
  5. I ate at the nice cafe;
  6. I met new people;
  7. Got tired.
But well damn it. It is 2 hours to wait till the last episode of Code Geass downloads. I am nervous.
What I do not like now is that I have not enough time for the things I like. I do not know why, but comparing to the last year, I have less time. Though, I have had courses and homework etc. Maybe I should do more plans and control my time better. Hmm.
One more thing about myself. I am not active because I have too comfortable life and I do not want to move forward, to distract this comfort and calmness that I have around me. I am like Miharu from Nabari no Ou with his words: "I want to live a carefree life". Be more active, damn it (I am damn'ing too much).
So, I spent this weekend on doing household chores, going to the exhibition and doing some shopping. I got tired, I still feel not well.

Last thing:
Gods are gods because they are immortal. They are immortal because they are gods.
That's it. Never thought about the idea. It is nice and I'll use it.

Friday, September 26, 2008

I wonder...

... if I've matured at least a little since I finished school.

New Experiences

Today I:
  • was surprised by the lecturer (in two ways)
  • met with my friend back from school
  • went to 2 libraries at the University
  • thought that it is very interesting to be a student
  • saw the whole city from the 28th floor
  • felt that it is not good for me to be ill (and for my heart too)
  • starved at the lecture
  • read some magazines at the library
  • ate some good stuff in the main building
  • watched two episodes of Nodame Cantabile
That's it. I feel so bad that I would not have gone to school if I were to go there tomorrow. Meh, I guess I'll have to go tomorrow anyway. I have been ill for a week now. And I have a high temperature again.

So I watch Nodame Cantabile these days. It is quite good because it motivates me (anime does not motivate to work, but to watch more...). And I think that I have to work harder, too. That is all about having an example in front of your eyes and being an example for others. I really do not know much of what hard work is, and I'm yet to understand it.
Tomorrow I have English and Theory that I have to prepare for.
Erm. Gotta go to sleep, hehe.

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Links

http://www.getrichslowly.org/blog/2007/06/13/the-power-of-yes-a-simple-way-to-get-more-out-of-life/ - this is a good and useful article for those, who are afraid.
http://www.adprima.com/studytips.htm - some weird study tips.
http://www.mdx.ac.uk/WWW/STUDY/TIMETIPS.HTM - great advice for students

Loosing something

I feel that I'm loosing my bonds with reality.
Today was my first failure - I did not know how to answer for the question when I was asked. And that is mostly because yesterday I did not prepare much for today.
And of course the first (ok, at the very first I laughed at myself) thought that have come to my mind was - "the wrong choice". Damn I like English most of all other courses at the University. And I even had a chance to learn what I like.
I still watch a lot of anime and I spend a lot of time in the Internet. I should study more. But those are just the words with no real meaning behind them. What is the truth that I have to understand?
There at the University I met a guy who has understood (or so he says) a very important thing - spending your time on nothing (it was an online game in his case) is worthless and it will not get you anywhere. I was quite impressed by those ideas.
Why I do not give up on watching anime? What I personnally think about this is that I try to forget about stress through this. And it really works. Only now do I understand how much troubled my mind is all the time. And during the sleep-time I still worry about the problems. And thus I do not have enough rest no matter how much I sleep. But - this is pitiful as I am breaking myself, falling into the dark hole more and more.
I am to cry. I groan from time to time from the pain in my chest. I am not sure if I can handle this - all this.
For the past year (or was it even more?) all that I have been doing is reading posts in one's diary (blog you may say) and not commenting it, I even do receive messages when this person writes smth in the blog. I read this to get some info about how the person's life is going and what is happening around this person.This person only calls for me when there is nothing else. I do not know how much I can believe of what the person shows me. "I missed you so much?" the person says? That's bulls**t. I am afraid and so not even trying to change it somehow. That sucks. What I am trying to accomplish? Why the hell I still cling to the past? I want to be with that person - yet I do not want to. I am selfish.
Why am I not the one I want to be? I lack willpower? (But of course I do.)
So what is the truth about me is that I am "a failure as a human being". That is it.
I am not trying to get anything at all.

P.S. Listening to the Simoun soundtrack and thinking about Honey and Clover because of Nodame Cantabile and their similarity by genres - this gives me a very-very sad feeling that in its turn gives me the real pain in the heart. Why am I smiling looking through the eyes, full of tears? My personality is still somehow splitted - I have two myselves - one is acting fearfully of the future, wanting the past to come back and the other me is laughing at everything the first me is trying to do. Who am I again?

Thursday, September 18, 2008

Crazy day

Crazy, but lucky day for me. I did a lot of useful and necessary things:
1. Now I have a paper for a metro card for students.
2. I was not late because of the metro paper (see above) though I had a lecture in the other building. I ran and the lecturer came even later.
3. I bought a book that I'm going to read now - I will take it everywhere with me because it is not that big. And it is in English becuse I an afraid of loosing this knowledge that I do have now.
4. I ate at the legendary Canteen for 118,60. Meh. I was one of the last ones there. It closes at 4-30 p.m. and I got there at 4-28 p.m.
5. I took a book from the library for a year. Yay! That was tough because they still do have these paper catalogs where you have to find the book and its author and then write a request and go with it to the other place (it's next door) and wait till the librarian will take your request and go somewhere through the corridor and then come back with one of three books needed. I did not now it till today. And I was happy and proud of myself.
6. Ah, I also went to the main building and changed my discount card for the 6% discount in the place of 5%. This is like a game, really. I found a book I wanted, by the way. Grisham - The King of Torts. It costs a pretty penny. So, I decided to buy it when I finish reading Harper Lee that I have bought today.

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

5 minutes to leaving

Yesterday some things happened:
1. One of my fav lecturer died. He read us a lecture on Friday and the next day he was gone. I overreacted.
2. I have a new friend. She is extremely cute and she likes HP stuff. And she hugs me a lot.
3. I looked for a book by Grisham - The King of Torts - unsuccessfully. One of the English groups read this and we will read Agatha Christie. Meh.
4. I realized what was wrong in that problem of the kind of a riddle.
5. I watched Nabari no Ou to the ongoing episodes. 4 left.
6. I got my credit card. Yay.
7. I began to train the stretches. I should do more sports.

Have to go now. Yup, I am leaving an hour earlier than the lecture begins.

Sunday, September 14, 2008

Weekends in September

There is still much to do.
I went home again but I spent so little time there - I only watched the part of the Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire film that I have not seen yet (to the end). Then I tried to watch another episode of Scrapped Princess but gave it up. I had something more important - problems with memory on my Palm. This remains unsolved. Bro told me to search for the problem on the Internet. I'm not sure how to formulate it. But I'll try doing that.
Now I've finished the so-called household chores. Waiting for something to happen.

Friday, September 12, 2008

In the morning

I have a feeling that my internal systems are going to break.

Wednesday, September 10, 2008

Just got out of the bath - it was so goood. The water was greenish because I used this kind of colored salt with camomile and my body was yellowish under such water. But it felt comfortable - the temperature was quite high so I sweated a little. Then I was like some bio-creature because I thought of how I floated in this green water with parts of my skin in it (I made a little massage over my body and scrabbed skin oh my legs). You know, I was exactly like these girls with long hair in some sort of bio-capsule where I was created or here my body was kept. Haha.
So, where did I get the idea of taking a bath? From my mom - she kept telling me that ths is the best way to relax. And also from PE teacher 'cause she said that muscles won't hurt if you take a bath with warm water. I had a PE class today. I made a 1,61 meters jump (that sux but one of the trainers told me that I had some jumpness in me). Then I did 8 pull-ups (they were kind of strange - you was to do that from the floor). And all that from 5 rounds of running and some excercises. My... becuse my legs hurt I decided to take a bus. Well, when I go on foot it takes half an hour and today it took me 1 hour to get home. But I became a witness of the perfect gridlock. I laughed looking at those cars and the chaos people created.
Also at the University I had a lecture on logics and British History. I liked English lecture. I trid to speak but I got very emotional every time and so I failed this time. But next time I'm sure I will try again to speak more properly. I liked the lecturer - it i a young woman who speaks with some mistakes but they are all connected with word vocabulary - not with grammar. My sentences sucked because they were like "England - Rose". Madaa. She had to help mewith that - I wa too excited to speak, though I did not realise that I spoke British symbols. Nah.
I bought The Silmarillion and got a discount card of this bookstore. Yay! And also I bought a new notebook in surfing style - with a grey silouette of a surfer and some slogans like "Enjoy the wave" or something like that.
I met guy from my friend's group. Dima is crazy about socionics. That is kinda... uncomfortable to think that you are judged by your looks very fast. And it was funny to listen to this youngster speaking as if he knew people. He said his type was Huxley.
Also I met a girl from the philology faculty - she was looking for a second-hand bookstore in the main building. She interested me with such a question of where it was so we looked for it together. Without a result, unfortunately.
Nah I type with my two fingers becausee this keypad is so small.
Ah, I found out that a guy with whom I got acquainted during the medical check was an anime-fan. Hah, he is good, all right.
That's it for today.
University brings me new things and I feel nervous but interested. That is good.

Monday, September 8, 2008

Just another day

Yup, I said that I'd write here every day - yet I do not do this.
I listen to the news radio now, watched a lot of anime - I've gone home at the weekend. There was a Code Geass shock again this morning.
Weather is good now, quite hot, but better than when it is cold. I bought a new "Violet" notebook with rings for paper-sheets. Love it.
I feel nervous all the time. I do not know the reason - maybe this is the new atmosphere at the University or something else is bothering me. My friend must be right saying that I live in the permanent stress.
My English language group is so-so. I worry a lot about it - I had a chance to be a student at the linguistic university. I quite like learning language - but I'm too lazy for that. I do not want to regret anything. Argh, my heart is going puru-puru all the time, I'm very nervous feeling almost sick. Oh yeah, my hands are shaking.
I have two seminars tomorrow, so I have lots of things to read now.
Bye-nee! (I miss Lucky star)

Friday, September 5, 2008

Loneliness

I feel lonely.
I live alone. I have few friends. I have nobody to talk to, well - nobody who'll listen. Though, that is only now that I can say this. I will not tell anything anybody.
I listen to the radio because it is so damn quiet here. It feels like the silence and the white darkness is eating me from the outside, filling my body, enveloping my heart in a thick mist.
I do not know what it is that I heed to do, where to go, what to thin about. I guess I'm a student and I am to study and study.
Am I unhappy? Ah, no. If there are people who is unhappy in their insanity then I am not among them.

First steps

I met my group members. This sucks. Most of them lives in dormitory and (what is worse) study Deutch on the intermediate level.
I will have 3-4 hours per day. 3 hours of English in a week. Fortunately (maybe not) I won't have seminars with my lecturers. They are scary. No, really.
Two hours of PE and 1 hour of Latin.
I ate in the Legendary Canteen today.
I looked for one person and he had left already by the time I found the right place.
You know, one of the series that I saw says that it is ok to be weak. Is it?
Now I'm making my timetable. I'll use google for that I suppose.

Monday, September 1, 2008

My Future Plans

Today I made a vow - and now I am the student of the best university in my state. I've met my old friends and felt kind of strange. I thought I would have a new life, but I have not changed. I am still me. I try to be more talkative and friendly with people (I do not always succeed, though) and I try to make them understand what I mean.
I found out that the guy I liked during the summer entered the same university (the other faculty). I am not sure that I need somebody now. So this will wait.
I suppose the main problem will be with the time. The time needed does not equal the time on hands. I want to join some club. Like a literature club or something. I also want to learn another foreign language (like Japanese or Francais or Deutch). I think that would be good to have it as a hobby, but I'd like to have courses, too. But courses will cost money and I do not have them.
The next point is that I do not want to fail exams and be kicked out of the university (get the axe - or how did H. Caulfield called this?).

Here is a short-list of my future to-dos:
1. Join a club.
2. Learn languages.
3. Do not get the axe.

First Post

This is my new blog. And the first question is - why?
First of all, I like blogging. I have 4 active blogs. I have another blog on the blogger.com. If you are interested in how my student life began, how I came through all the difficulties and exams to enter the University, you are welcome to the examsarecoming blog.
Secondly, my life changed dramatically - now I am the student of the Law faculty. So, just not to let myself forget English language I'll be writing here. I guess, I'll continue my post-every-day challenge.
And the next question - why here? Because blogger.com is a friendly server. It can not be as popular as lj, or as customizing as diary - but I find it attractive for me.
I do not mind simple and common style - so I hope you will not complain bout that. Thank you for understanding =)
That's how it is.
Welcome to my blog-life.