Whoa - I haven't been writing here for 10 days.
My 9.9.9 was an ordinary day - I didn't even have much thoughts about it.
My English got worse, I realized it this week. Poor spelling and speaking skills frightened me. I'm really into settling an English club now.
Funny, but I feel better now than a year - or even a half year - before. I guess driving makes me more rational or something. And sadly, I feel somehow distracted talking to my old friend.
I'm listening to Eddie Vedder again. I have those times, too.
Since the beginning of the month I've read three novels already (finished Vonnegut, read R. Zelazny's My name is Legion, L. Andreev's Story about 7 hanged men, began 3 rules of robotics by I. Asimov). I feel hunger for books, suppose it will go away soon. I should be reading more in English.
Damn, I want to learn other languages and you know what? Something stops me every time I am full of determination to do that. Last time it was morning and I slept through, the other day I didn't manage to decide what to begin with, which got me into some kind of zetsuboushita. A kanji a day and it will be 365 hieroglyphs a year. 3-4 years and I can read newspapers more or less freely. But damn me.
I still am not feeling good after I got a cold, but it's much better today.
By the way, I bought a dictionary of Law terms which was required for the English class. Crazy stuff, it was so not expensive - it's price was less than publisher's.
Anyway, I'm not watching anything now. Mostly reading both fiction and non-fiction.
Timetable is good for sleeping, bad for studies.
I'll be back.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment