Thursday, September 10, 2009

My 090909

Whoa - I haven't been writing here for 10 days.
My 9.9.9 was an ordinary day - I didn't even have much thoughts about it.
My English got worse, I realized it this week. Poor spelling and speaking skills frightened me. I'm really into settling an English club now.
Funny, but I feel better now than a year - or even a half year - before. I guess driving makes me more rational or something. And sadly, I feel somehow distracted talking to my old friend.
I'm listening to Eddie Vedder again. I have those times, too.
Since the beginning of the month I've read three novels already (finished Vonnegut, read R. Zelazny's My name is Legion, L. Andreev's Story about 7 hanged men, began 3 rules of robotics by I. Asimov). I feel hunger for books, suppose it will go away soon. I should be reading more in English.
Damn, I want to learn other languages and you know what? Something stops me every time I am full of determination to do that. Last time it was morning and I slept through, the other day I didn't manage to decide what to begin with, which got me into some kind of zetsuboushita. A kanji a day and it will be 365 hieroglyphs a year. 3-4 years and I can read newspapers more or less freely. But damn me.
I still am not feeling good after I got a cold, but it's much better today.
By the way, I bought a dictionary of Law terms which was required for the English class. Crazy stuff, it was so not expensive - it's price was less than publisher's.
Anyway, I'm not watching anything now. Mostly reading both fiction and non-fiction.
Timetable is good for sleeping, bad for studies.
I'll be back.

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

My First Day of the Second Year

I got up at 0520. Ate what my bro cooked, piece of a birthday cake in addition.
Dad woke up and went out with me to see if the car was all right. It was.
Then I rode off and Dad saw me drive away.
At around 0720 I was parking my car near the house. Parked it quite well.
Went up, opened windows to let fresh air in and watched 1 episode of X-men evo.
Watched out of the window to see how little kids (counting myself a big kid) were running to their schools with parents going behind them.
After that I went to bed and slept for an hour.
Woke up at 1030, realized I forgot to take a white shirt, drank warm water that was left after morning tea-time, washed some clothes and hung them above the rag to let the water drip down to it.
Re-made my hair and didn't get that ideal braid I got in the morning. Btw, three people in university cut their long hair. Too bad. I haven't changed a bit. Maybe more gloomy, though.
I went to the University on feet. Didn't like how I was walking. Kinda embarrassing walk.
I sat on the bench near the Main Building and read some of Slaughterhouse-five. When the guy with such a sweet and pleasant smell of his cigar sat near, my phone rang and Yui came at the same time. The first thing she said was "Let's eat".
I told her some stories about Washington trip. Of course, I forgot the souvenirs at home.
Offtop: listening to the "Animal I have become" I realized how this song does not suit me. Can't control himself, huh?
Back to the day's post. I met my friends, talked to them. Overreacted once. Decided not to buy a student's monthly ticked for train assuming I will spend more money on gas for the car.
Only Yui went to eat pizza with me. My pizza was with pineapple and spam and I liked it.
I went back home feeling lonely. Bought fruits and pasta in local store.
Now I'm going to sleep till tomorrow and then I'll see what the next day brings.